This or That Challenge

I have another post coming later today, but I came across a This or That challenge that I thought looked fun (shout out to @clemloves) for inspiring me to take part in this. You should check out her Twitter and her blog, including her This or That responses as well! Being relatively new to blogging, I though this would be a good way to share some additional information about myself for everyone to get to know me. If anyone else would like to participate, I encourage you to, and I would love to read your responses. Let me know if you do participate by leaving a comment below or letting me know on Twitter (@thoughtsb4me).

Question 1: Shower in the morning or evening?

Definitely morning. I am not at all a morning person, so I basically need to shower in the morning just so that I am up on time. It also helps wake me up.

Question 2: City centre or close to nature?

This is a hard one, but I would probably go with close to nature. I am a huge nature lover and love outdoor activities. I honestly am happy in both and could see myself living in either, but in order to live in a big city, I would need to schedule regular escapes to nature.

Question 3: Bright colours or neutrals?

Both, depending on the circumstance. When it comes to clothing, I tend to stick to neutrals more often than not. I mean, they are way easier to match and throw outfits together. During the summer though, I do tend to wear a lot of bright colors. Bright colors just make me happy.

Question 4: Spring or Autumn?

This is another hard one. Spring and Autumn are my two favorite seasons, for different reasons. I think I would have to say Autumn is my absolute favorite though. Something about the crisp air and the colors, I just love it.

Question 5: Mint or cinnamon?

Probably mint. I like both, but I tend to gravitate towards mint-flavored things more often, particularly when it comes to gum and tea. I also love the smell of mint. However, since I bake a lot, I probably use cinnamon more than I do mint.

Question 6: Planned or spontaneous?

I can’t lie here – as much as I want to say spontaneous, I definitely like things to be planned out. I am not saying everything has to be planned out to every last detail, but I like to at least have a general idea of what I am going to be doing. Not saying I am never spontaneous, but I just feel more comfortable walking into something I have at least a general plan for.

Question 7: A movie at home or at the cinema?

At home. You are on your own schedule, don’t have to deal with other people being noisy or talking (most of the time), and you can get comfortable.

Question 8: Espresso or latte?

I love coffee and any form of coffee, so I definitely drink both. If I had to pick, I would probably say latte though. I tend to go for drinks with milk in them (usually almond or coconut milk).

Question 9: Hugs or kisses?

Both are nice for different reasons, but I would say hugs. Hugs give you this feeling of safety and security and I just love cuddling up with someone I care about.

Question 10: spicy or mild food?

Spicy. 100%. Love spicy food. I just wish my stomach felt the same way 🙂

Question 11: Leather or lace?

Probably leather. Not to say I don’t have both, but I just love my leather jacket. It’s a staple in my wardrobe.

Question 12: Overdressed or underdressed?

Definitely depends on the situation. If it is work related, I say overdressed 100%. Nothing is more awkward than meeting with a client and being underdressed compared to them. Actually, I would probably say overdressed in any situation. I like to wear nice clothes regardless of what I am doing. Not to say I would wear a formal gown to a casual event or dress up for a hike, because that would be awkward/weird as hell, but in general, I like to look a little more put together, so I tend to overdress compared to others who might prefer jeans and a t-shirt.

Question 13: Adventure or comfort?

Adventure. I am always looking for my next adventure. I just want to see and do everything. Of course, some relaxation time is always good after going on an adventure.

Question 14: TV series or movie?

I love both, but I would have to say TV series. I like the connection you are able to develop over the course of a TV series. There tends to be more character development, and I feel like you are able to connect with the characters and the story in a more meaningful way. It also gives the writers more of a chance to explore the stories they create.

Question 15: Rock or country music?

As you will be able to see on my blog, I LOVE music. Pretty much every genre. Since it’s summer though, I am going to go with country music. I don’t know what it is about summer, but I always find myself driving with my windows down, blasting country music. It just seems right.

Question 16: Red or white wine?

Wine isn’t exactly my first choice of alcoholic beverage, but if I do drink it, it’s almost always white wine. I can enjoy a good pinot grigio or chardonnay.

Question 17: Working alone or in a team?

My job is probably 80% team work, 20% working alone. I definitely prefer working in a team. It provides you with so many more perspectives and really aids in brainstorming when trying to solve problems.

Question 18: Swimming or sunbathing?

Swimming. As a kid, my mom always used to call me a waterbug. Whenever we went to a beach or swimming at my aunts, I never wanted to get out of the water. My parents used to have to drag me out. I always was and still am the last one to get out of the water.

Question 19: Fast food or sit-down restaurant?

Definitely sit-down restaurants. (1) The food is typically way better. (2) You actually have a chance to enjoy the food you are eating. (3) It is a good opportunity to catch up with and enjoy the company of someone you care about.

Question 20: Matched or mismatched socks?

Matched. I actually wore mismatched socks yesterday though. I couldn’t find the matches for either pair and was running late for work. If I permanently lose a sock though, I throw the one I do have out. I have never purposely worn mismatched socks.

Question 21: Dancing or singing?

I am a terrible dancer, so I have to go with singing. Not that I am great at singing, but I love music and you can almost always find me singing along. People at work probably walk past my office and wonder what is going on because I tend to sing along to whatever I am listening to, even when I am at my desk.

Question 22: Phone or the internet?

These kind of go hand in hand for me. I would say my phone, but I probably wouldn’t pick my phone if it didn’t have the internet. Not sure that is really a good thing. Sometimes I find myself on the internet too much and just need to put the phone away.

That was fun – don’t forget to let me know if you choose to participate as well. I would love to read your responses!

 

Leave a comment